Stedman Graham
Cuba Gooding Jr.
Nancy Bishop
Glenn Roggeman
Luci Lenox
previous arrow
next arrow
Panel Industry Professionals

On the 19th of August the Septimius Awards organizes panel discussions. This year Oscar Winners, Stedman Graham (partner of Oprah Winfrey) and other prominent industry professionals will be attending the panel. The panel will also have Q&A’s where the public is given the opportunity to ask the panelists questions.

Septimius Panel Discussions: 19th of August Monday 12:00-20:00
Location: Theater Tuschinski – Reguliersbreestraat 26-34, 1017 CN Amsterdam

The main topic: How to stimulate more collaboration, talent & diversity in the film and television industry?

The panel explores a number of sub-themes during the panel discussions:

1. How can we increase cooperation and collaboration between countries?
2.Who are the most important players in the Netherlands, Asia, America and Africa that offer a platform and financing?
3. What are the major hurdles and solutions for talent or diversity?
4. Incentives and platforms for new talent?
5. AI (Artificial Intelligence) in the film industry?
6. International Casting
7. Leadership & Identity.

Panel Program 19 Augustus:

12:00-14:00 Redcarpet (Food and Drink)
14:00-15:30 Stedman Graham Workshop
15:30-16:00 Break (Food and Drink)
16:00-18:00 Panel Discussions
18:00-20:00 Redcarpet (Food and Drink)

Panelist: Stedman Graham
Stedman Graham (partner of Oprah Winfrey) is an American educator, author, businessman, and public speaker. He specializes developing in identity leadership across all industries.

Panelist: Cuba Mark Gooding Jr.
Cuba Mark Gooding Jr. is an Oscar Winning American actor. After his breakthrough role as Tre Styles in Boyz n the Hood he won the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor playing a football star in Jerry Maguire.

Panelist: Janty Yates
Janty Yates is an Oscar Winning British costume designer for film and television. In 2001, she won the Academy Award for Best Costume Design for Gladiator. She has also received nominations for BAFTA Awards, Satellite Awards, and Saturn Awards.

Panelist: Marian Macgowan
Marian Macgowan is an award winning producer and the producer of the series The Great. She is principal of Macgowan Films, an independent Australian production company that develops, finances, and produces feature films, television shows, and documentaries.

Panelist: Shea Kammer
Shea Kammer an prominent international producer. Shea Kammer is known for producing Killers of the Flower Moon (2023), The Good Lord Bird (2020) and Harriet (2019).

Panelist: Nancy Bishop
Nancy Bishop, is an Emmy Award nominated casting director. She began her career as a theatre director and was artistic director of Black Box Theatre Company in Prague, before taking up work as a freelance casting director and joining the CSA. She casts film and TV internationally.

Panelist: Luci Lenox
Luci Lenox is an award-winning casting director. She has cast more than 100 productions and her client list includes Netflix, Fox, Amazon, BBC, Sky, Hulu, Lionsgate, Paramount, ABC, Disney, NBC and MediaPro, as well as numerous Spanish independent producers. Films she has cast have won more than 250 awards at international film festivals.

Panelist: Glenn Roggeman
Glenn Roggeman is a film producer and owns multiple film and television studios. Glenn Roggeman is the CEO and founder of the AED Group. The AED group provides AV Business Tools for professionals in the AV industry.

Panelist: Imanuelle Grives
Imanuelle Grives is a Dutch actress who rose to prominence for her role in international feature film Only Decent People.

Panelist: Jan-Willem Breure
Jan-Willem Breure is the director and founder of the Septimius Awards. The Septimius Awards is an international award ceremony based in Amsterdam The Netherlands.

Panelist: George O Janssen
George O Janssen is a music executive and CMBO at Black Music Appreciation Month EU. George has worked with internal brands such as MTV and has extensive knowledge music, artist and producers rights and is an official partner of the EU (European Union).